Treasure Island

Greenwich Theatre presents Treasure Island By Le Navet Bete and John Nicholson, Directed by James Haddrell

Orphaned teenager Jim Hawkins, left in the careless care of Aunt Agnes, is serving ale in the Admiral Benbow when the infamous pirate Billy Bones crashes into the bar and changes his life forever.

Perfect for fans of the Greenwich Theatre pantomime, this riotously chaotic adaptation of Robert Louis Stevenson’s beloved tale of pirates and buried treasure is full of physical comedy, daft jokes and thrilling adventure, with Jim setting sail on the high seas with Captain Birdseye, Blue Peter, Long-John Silver and the parrot Alexa…

Following last year’s productions of Pinocchio and The Wolves Of Willoughby Chase, this new staging of Treasure Island is the latest summer spectacular for families from Greenwich Theatre.

Suitable for ages 6+ and their families.

**** A meta-theatrical delight that had my children wriggling with pleasure in their seats” – Theatre Bubble on The Wolves of Willoughby Chase

A perfect blend of innocence, wonder and mischief” – Southwark News on Pinocchio

**** A timeless choice for young people” – Theatre Bubble on Pinocchio

 

Production Company Greenwich Theatre
Running Time 1 Hour, 30 Minutes
Age Suitability6+
Performance Dates19 August-4 September
Pricing£25

Dates & Performances

Fri 19 Aug 2:00pm Book Now
Fri 19 Aug 6:00pm Book Now
Sat 20 Aug 2:00pm Book Now
Sat 20 Aug 6:00pm Book Now
Tue 23 Aug 11:00am Book Now
Tue 23 Aug 3:00pm Book Now
Wed 24 Aug 11:00am Book Now
Wed 24 Aug 3:00pm Book Now
Thu 25 Aug 11:00am Book Now
Thu 25 Aug 3:00pm Book Now
Fri 26 Aug 2:00pm Book Now
Fri 26 Aug 6:00pm Book Now
Sat 27 Aug 2:00pm Book Now
Sat 27 Aug 6:00pm Book Now
Sun 28 Aug 1:00pm Book Now
Sun 28 Aug 5:00pm Book Now
Tue 30 Aug 11:00am Book Now
Tue 30 Aug 3:00pm Book Now
Wed 31 Aug 11:00am Book Now
Wed 31 Aug 3:00pm Book Now
Thu 1 Sep 11:00am Book Now
Thu 1 Sep 3:00pm Book Now
Fri 2 Sep 2:00pm Book Now
Fri 2 Sep 6:00pm Book Now
Sat 3 Sep 2:00pm Book Now
Sat 3 Sep 6:00pm Book Now
Sun 4 Sep 1:00pm Book Now
Sun 4 Sep 5:00pm Book Now
Menu